Hwang Sun-Hong-ho Seeks 10th consecutive Olympic Final

South Korea’s U-23 national team, led by Hwang Sun-hong, was assigned to Japan, the United Arab Emirates, China and Group B at the 2024 Asian Football Confederation U-23 Asian Cup draw ceremony held in Doha, Qatar on the 23rd. 토토사이트

South Korea’s U-23 national team lost 0-3 to Japan in the quarterfinals of the AFC U-23 Asian Cup in 2022. South Korea did not finish in the top three and was assigned to Port 2 in the group stage of the tournament. In Port 1, Saudi Arabia, Uzbekistan, and Japan, including Qatar, the host country, rose.

Korea happened to meet Japan, which was completely defeated, in Group B. In Port 3, which includes Thailand, Jordan, the United Arab Emirates and Kuwait, the United Arab Emirates was in the same group. Malaysia, Tajikistan, Indonesia, and China are now in Group B with China.

The AFC U-23 Asian Cup also serves as a qualifying event for the Paris Olympics. South Korea is aiming to advance to the 10th consecutive Olympic men’s soccer finals for the first time in the world. You must be in the top three at the U-23 Asian Cup to be eligible for the Olympics. If they finish fourth, they will advance to the intercontinental playoffs with the African team.

Spain, Ukraine, Israel, the United States, the Dominican Republic, Morocco, Egypt, Mali and New Zealand, including the current host France, have confirmed their advance to the Olympic men’s soccer finals.

The U-23 national team is determined to challenge for a medal following the gold medal at the 2022 Hangzhou Asian Games. The last Asian Games team consisted of players under 24, but the Olympic team consisted of players under 22 years younger than him.

Hwang Sun-hong recently planned a friendly match in France for the A-match period in November. Earlier, after drawing 0-0 in a friendly match with French team Le Havre, they successfully finished the two consecutive away matches in France with a 3-0 victory over the French national team led by coach Thierry Henry.

Meanwhile, Group A included Qatar, Australia, Jordan, and Indonesia. Group C consists of Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Thailand and Tajikistan. In Group D, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Kuwait, and Malaysia were in the same group.

The competition will take place in Doha, Qatar from April next year. After 16 countries are divided into four groups to play the group stage, the first and second places in each group will advance to the quarterfinals. It is a method of determining the winning team in the tournament afterwards.

Related Posts

Hwang Sun-woo, Won 1st Place in the 200m Freestyle

Hwang Sun-woo, Who Felt Growth, “Won 1st Place in the 200m Freestyle Without Stopping the Opponent’s Pace” Missed medal at Tokyo Olympics due to over-face… Doha entered the…

Woo Sang-hyuk, Second Win of the Season

Woo Sang-hyuk, Second Win of the Season… Ready to Win 2nd Consecutive World Indoor Championships 1st place over 2m30 at Czech indoor competition… Successfully completed three practical training…

Heungkuk Life Insurance Returns to Willow Johnson

Heungkuk Life Insurance Returns to Willow Johnson, Regaining the Lead After 67 Days… Pepper 23 Consecutive Losses Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance takes 4th place after holding on…

Ryu Hyun-jin Returns to Former Team Hanwha Eagles

Ryu Hyun-jin Returns to Hanwha… ‘17 Billion+α’ Contract Imminent Ryu Hyun-jin (36) returns to his former team, the Hanwha Eagles, after 12 years. According to a Yonhap News…

Korean Swimming’s Golden Generation, ‘Heavily Betting on Medals’

Korean Swimming’s Golden Generation, ‘Heavily Betting on Medals’, Returns Home After World Championships Kim Woo-min and Hwang Sun-woo, a ‘golden chorus’ in the 400m and 200m freestyle, and…

Investigation Results From Canada Gambling Sector Report

This week, Casino Canada released a report with insights into the current and future potential of Canada’s gambling industry in 2023. It features a comprehensive analysis based on…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.